Humans & Humanity 

“We can’t help everyone. But everyone can help someone.”

On my way to college today, I met with an accident. Luckily, me and my friend got saved with no injuries. Our car got hit by a truck and we were very scared and started shivering. But to our good luck, there was a person who calmed us, stayed with us for almost an hour till our parents came and also helped us alot by giving us the confidence that we need not be afraid as we were not wrong and should call the police for help.

And in this time, somebody stopped and helped us despite of his engagements when most of the passer by were just giving us suspicious looks and not willing to stop or lend a helping out of humanity. It was surprising and so kind hearted of him to help us.

A question came in mind, how often do we help the needy? What are you doing for others? What did you today? When was the last time? 

Share your views people and don’t forget to thank such kind people who help you when you are in need. Or help the people who need you. 

18 thoughts on “Humans & Humanity ”

  1. I try to help whenever I can. I think (in my humble opinion) that because I have mental illnesses, that I am more sensitive to others in need. I don’t always feel that it is reciprocated, but I live by the rule “do unto others” even when I feel like I’m the only one doing it. I’m glad you are safe and had someone who was willing to help you ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s unfortunate to hear that but glad to know you and your friend is alright. And most important that stranger who has helped you out despite of his engagement. Humanity still exists but we don’t let it to live wrong. Just an instance if we are in any problem somebody helped us out then mostly that person faces problem as asked so many strange questions and I guess that’s not correct.
    We should and we let to live humanity among ourselves

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

